>Thursday Lunch: MLS Week 2 Preview

Posted: April 1, 2010 in mls
Tags: , ,

>

What’s up guys, short article today as there wasn’t too much going on this week and I have to get to sleep in time to watch DEUCE score his BRACE against Wolfsburg (12:05 start time) Not too much has really happened this week so I will just give you my MLS predictions and be off.

 

Predictions: Last week 5-3 Overall 5-3 (note that since there are three possible results getting at least 1/3 of them right should be considered average; just saying)

 

Thursday April 1st

Houston 1 Real Salt Lake 1

Salt Lake looks like the better team so far, but they are on the road and Houston is no San Jose. I could see this one going either way but ultimately I think that Houston having their home opener will push them to get a result against a better team. Javier Morales could have something to say about this however.

 

LA 2 Chivas USA 0

I’m so pumped for the first 2010 HONDA SUPERCLASSICO. This is the best rivalry in MLS and I honestly hope to see some fights and some controversy. Look for Landon and Edson to do their thing. There is no way Chivas is scoring on this defense though. I’m calling a Hollywood Kljestan red card.

 

Saturday April 3rd

Colorado 1 Chicago 0

I really liked the way Colorado played last week and they should continue to do the same in their home opener (even if no one is there to watch). I just think that Omar Cummings is too much for Chicago’s defense and the only way that Chicago is scoring is if McBride pulls something out of his ass like his bike last week.

 

DC 2 New England 1

I reserve the right to change this if Shalrie Joseph is for sure playing. He is listed as questionable for the game and he really makes all the difference in the world. I’m hoping for DC’s sake that last week was a fluke and they will come out strong in their home opener. I’m terrible at picking DC games because of my bias. They will probably lose.

 

Seattle 2 New York 0

I think this New York team has a lot of talent, but I don’t think anyone is going into Seattle and getting 3 points this year. Their home crowd is too good. New York hasn’t shown me enough quality in the attack to warrant this game being a draw. I like Seattle’s Pat Noonan signing. He is much better then Roger Levesque.

 

That’s all for today, check back Monday for a weekend recap.

Leave a Reply

